Moving Switches or APs

Moving Switches or APs

You can move Uplevel Switches and APs at will between customer sites. However, the system will alert you to the fact that the Switch or  AP is missing from the customer site until you remove it from the last customer's site in the Portal - that is, basically it wants to know from you that you did this on purpose, and this is not a hardware failure of some kind.

Please see these articles for instructions on how to remove the Switch or AP from your Customer's Site:

After a couple of minutes the system will wipe the Switch and/or AP from the configuration database and the red notifications will vanish. Also, this indicates to our operations backend that the invoices should no longer reflect the AP being assigned to that customer.